

The NASW 2025 election for national board and NCNLI positions will open Thursday, May 1 and close Friday, May 30. Voting will be done primarily online, hardcopy ballots will be provided by request. To receive a ballot and be able to vote, please ensure your member record has an active email address. Instructions about voting will be provided closer to the date of the election period. Look for candidates' profiles and photos in the Spring issue of Social Work Advocates. For more information, contact governance@socialworkers.org.

VOTING OPENS MAY 1, 2025.

Open positions and candidates are:

PRESIDENT ELECT

Karen Bullock-MA Victor Manalo-CA

SECRETARY

Francie Julien-Chinn-HI Carly Ellman-PA

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Cynthia Catchings-DC Aviva Vincent-OH

BSW STUDENT MEMBER

Javier Marquez-CA Zahraa Alrafish-MI

DIRECTOR, REGION V

Katharine Campbell–NC Anthony J. Hill–SC

DIRECTOR, REGION VII

Thomas P. Felke-FL Jessica Hare-GA

DIRECTOR, REGION XI

Brandi Felderhoff-TX Jack Register-AZ

DIRECTOR, REGION XII

Ruddy Taylor-AK Lee King-NM

NCNL REGION V

Tiffany Burks-Sanders-TN Heather Dye-TN